By Kim Adams Graham

Johnny Adams and Solomon Marlow, Jr., were sworn into office as county commissioners by Bullock County Probate Judge James E. Tatum.

Johnny Adams is beginning his fifth term in office as commissioner of District 2 and will have served 30 years in that position at the end of his term.

Solomon Marlow, Jr. was sworn in as commissioner of District 4.

This is his first term in office.

Henry Barnett was the District 4 Commissioner and was appointed by Gov. Kay Ivey to fill the position of Alonza Ellis, Jr. when he was elected Chairman of the County Commission. The other commissioners thanked Barnett for a “job well done.”

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.