Unofficial Run-Off Election Results

Unofficial Run-Off Election Results

A run-off election was held October 6, 2020 for the Mayor’s seat.

Four candidates were on the ballot for Mayor for the election held August 25, 2020.

Roderick Clark and Stan Cooks were the top two candidates receiving votes. Clark won the run-off election receiving 443 to Cooks 292 votes.

Clark and Cooks have both served on the Union Spring City Council for the past eight years.

The newly elected City Council Members will take office November 2, 2020. Roderick Clark will be sworn in as Mayor, and Council Members Eugene Faulk, Rev. Lewis E. Pugh, Faye Mason Thorpe, Louis J. Murry, and Derrick Harris will take office.

The Town of Midway will also install its new Council November 2, 2020 with Mildred K. Whittington as Mayor and Richard Parker, Dollie Blue, Roy Murray, Derrick Hurts, and George Parham as Council Members.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.